A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Snow-covered Hills

Each morning I peek behind curtains or between blinds before fully opening them because I never know what might be out there. Startling a wild visitor isn’t something I want to do but I admit it’s a lesson I’ve learned the hard way • While scanning our surroundings this morning I caught some movement across the street. Three deer were making their way through fresh snow that had fallen Friday. They must have crossed the street together and were headed deeper into the woods. By the time I grabbed my camera one of the three was out of sight, but I was happy to catch these two, taken from the comfort of my dining room ;) • Late this morning while we were outside shoveling I noticed Blipzen across the street in our neighbor’s yard, near the two green chairs I blipped recently. By the time I retrieved my camera he was on the move, running full speed down the hill, across the street, right past MrsP into the woods again! He showed up in the back of the house. We left a few apples out for our growing dear deer family • Two snowstorms are on their way between tonight and early Wednesday morning. Forecasters can’t decide the track but we’re thankful to see yesterday’s 20” prediction down to 6”! Fingers Crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.