Cats & Dogs

By thecatsmother

Cute Apron

I made this....spotted a pic on Pinterest and thought it might be a good idea!

Take a man's shirt, cut off the back, along the side seams and collar edge

Cut off the arms between the collar and the armpit, then hem or bind the raw edges. I also sewed up the front to make it unbuttonable and non gapey. Reinforce the neck strap by sewing the top and bottom layer of collar together.

Use the back to make strips to use as the ties and frills if required.

I am going to make more! I have plans for extra pockets, contrast ribbon binding and ric-rac embellishments too!!


Is it ric-rac? Or rickrack? Or rikrak?

The model in the picture is now also demanding I somehow repurpose a shirt into a frock. Wretched Child.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.