One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Super prudent

Today I introduced draconian social distancing measures within the family unit, in light of the shocking rise in cases of Sars-CoV-2 in Ireland. 
I'm not taking any chances. A two meter minimum distance has to be maintained at all times between us, but to be perfectly frank, I much prefer not being in the same room as that lot, if at all possible. 
I spend a lot of quality time in my attic room, Zooming special friends from across the globe, discussing at length the most effective means of keeping rodent invasions under control or marvelling at the progress of hand surgery practices involving the kissing of fingers through railings. 
But I am feeling a bit peckish, I'd better WhatsApp Mimi to leave me a plate of biscuits and a cup of tea at the bottom of the stairs leading to my refuge. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.