Big day

Could have picked from about 10 different photos today.

The plan was to set off at 4 drive south and meet friends at 10 to do some bouldering at the beach. I got there at 930 and it was raining heavily, no chance of climbing. I checked where my friends were and they were still 1 hour and 2 hours away respectively which was pretty annoying. They made new plans to hike near where they were but after 5 hours of driving I didn't fancy backtracking 1 hour. So I went over to Denmark.

Ever since I saw greens pool over a year ago I wanted to come back with a wetsuit and snorkel it and I did just that! It's a beautiful location, id very much like to live in Denmark WA.

After snorkelling I went in search of my friends in Albany an hour away but after finding the car I couldn't find them. So I got some food and drove half an hour north to do a hike that I'd been wanting to do for a while.

I hiked castle rock in the poronganup hills, at the top I sat there for an hour or so and watched the last sunset of 2020, certainly been a memorable year.

I then drove a further half an hour north to our campsite in the Stirling ranges and finally found my friends there. Had food and turned in about 1030

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.