Which Bottle is the Odd One Out?

....... Correct! It’s the smaller one in front because it is in fact empty, drained to the last drop. My Irish friend of many talents was so concerned at one point about my self servings of the velvety elixir, that she gave me a measuring glass. I found it to be the measure doled out in a bar, but frankly about four times too small for my liking. My liking is dangerously large given the chance, which is why this bottle has been emptied since Christmas, a solo effort!
The other three bottles will not be opened any time soon, that way I can control my intake.

The overnight apology for snow has been replaced by icy showers of rain which deterred me from venturing further than the local paper shop. A husband and wife couple joined me for a take away coffee on the patio this morning and by the end, my feet were frozen appendages needing to be thawed out in a basin of hot water.

Munroist reminded me about those city crampons that fit over shoes and makes walking on icy surfaces so much easier. Having forgotten that I had bought a pair about 5 years ago, I hunted in the back of the wardrobe and found them - result!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.