Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Fairy lights on Railings

A late afternoon walk just as dusk was closing in. One of my favourite times of the day for a walk.  I knew exactly where I wanted to go to find these lights in my neighbourhood. Aren't they joyful?  You can still see patches of snow!

A day like any other, but between yesterday and today, I phoned five old friends to wish them all the best for the new year and make sure that all was well with them.  We caught up with lots of news and it was great! We exchanged  on our families (we all saw each other's children grow up), poitics, Covid, books we are reading and good films we have seen!

Talking of good films, yesterday I watched 'Something's Gotta Give' with 
The excellent Jack Nicholson (what an expressive face!) and Diane Keaton. I've seen this film before, but it was just as enjoyable this time around! Certainly a good mood film!
Today's film: 'Far from the Madding Crowd' - totally different, but also enjoyable with more drama.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.