Late morning

It's been a good day, although I was up very late for my normal standards. Usually I'm up between quarter to eight and twenty past eight, I'm only using my alarm if I know I have a time to keep. The cat started sounding very annoyed around nine thirty, so I went up to give it some food and let it outside. The remaining morning was spent copying the guitar part for "The shape of my heart" by Sting, because I want to know how it's played. I'll probably never going to get any use for it but I enjoy the learning process that lyes in the copying.

After a late lunch I watched the last episode of "The name of the rose" with the cat on my lap and before it got dark I managed a run of about 3 km to get the heart pumping a bit. I'm also on day three of a 30 day yoga course with the lovely Adriene.

Todays blip is from my lovely verandah, normally too cold to sit in but because of the mild weather I could sit there and read my Terry Pratchett book "Night watch".  A great day, if a bit grey and wet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.