On the 10th Day of Christmas

On the 10th Day of Christmas I decided to remove my Christmas cards. They could have stayed for two more days I expect. The first was received towards the end of November so they have probably been around long enough. A montage of some of the cards received provides an excuse not to walk the icy streets in search of a Blip opportunity.

I thought Epiphany was the last day of Christmas, but I have just seen that the last day is Epiphany Eve. Maybe I have been bringing myself bad luck year after year over the years.

A cold damp day, the ground was very icy in the morning. I had occasion to be on a side road in the car briefly. The slightest touch to the brakes and I could hear the anti lock system kick in even though I was going very slowly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.