Harbour Light

It was early afternoon when I made a visit to the beach and harbour area. Today is still a public holiday, so it was busy at the beach area despite the gloomy cold and damp weather. On the positive side at least there was no ice.

Nothing much moving in or out of the harbour while I was there. I had decided the Blip for today would have to be about the sky. While I was there the sky partially cleared to the south and there was a band of light across the water. The moment for a quick snap!

The orange sunset colour is largely my imagination, though there must have been a hint of it in reality. Otherwise the picture is fairly true, though reality was maybe not quite as dramatic!

Towards the north there were rain clouds, and sure enough about ten minutes after this we had a shower, though it did not last long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.