The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Almost Smiling.....Almost

Phoebe is (in my biased opinion) incredibly cute but I have always thought she always looks so sad.  Doesn't help that she is also a whiney little dog so she seems so sad *always*.

This has meant we are prone to spoiling her, or comforting her and essentially she has been training us to give her what she wants with one super sad look with these big puppy eyes and with a wee whimper.  Luckily, we have had the help of a dog trainer who is essentially training us not to give in.

This morning I got up and we went for a run around in the park.  There weren't any other dogs around so we just threw a ball around for a while.  She had fun but I think she always has much more fun when there are other dogs around.  She is a F1 cockapoo pup which means she is the first generation mix from a mother cocker spaniel and a miniature poodle.  She is on the smaller end of the miniature F1 cockapoo size so while she comes up on 7 months we think she is more or less her fully grown size.

After the park I got out for an attempt of the couch to 5k and polished off day 3 of week 2.  During lockdown and COVID I have been walking around the village more - it's a large village but still very much a village and I'm thinking of doing a bit of a "Life in Kings Langley" series....watch this space.

I managed to open my laptop - one of my newest team members has emailed their resignation - the reasons are understandable and it's not perfect now but this person's role is in part to make it what it needs to be - will have a go at seeing if they can take on the challenge on making it the way it needs to be tomorrow but I may be recruiting again.....Glad I checked mail in prep for tomorrow rather than wait til later tonight or until the morning.

I did manage to get ahead on some of my budget work but still more to do tomorrow and then additionally I managed to get my dissertation ethics form completed and sent to my research supervisor for my Masters.  Still not 100% sure why I am putting myself through this extra pressure but hey - more than halfway through so might as well finish it off.  I think I did screw up last terms end of module assignment though so preparing myself for a resit and working hard to get back on top of it all.

I think I am just about ready to be chillaxing now - 2 days booze free - woohoo.  Wonder if I can get to end of January.....

I'm going to watch the end of Locke and Key and probably settle down to a book  - I'm reading Thursday Murder Club at the moment which is pretty good.  Toss up between that or cracking on with reading for the next module before term starts soon.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.