Sunday

We met the gang at Wilcot and walked along the canal to Honeystreet Mill cafe.

The tow path was a mud track almost the whole way. I reminded myself that I survived Glastonbury 2016, the muddiest in its history, so a couple of hours of muddy path was ok! 

Lots of chat and 4 dogs with us made for an enjoyable time. More alfresco coffee and cake consumed in Honeystreet. The cafe attracts lots of walkers and cyclists, all mud covered, so was quite busy. 

Back in Wilcot, we headed for The Golden Swan in the hope of a beer garden drink but they were only offering takeaway food. Which is what we expected. Beautiful pub, and sign painted by a school pal, who is responsible for most Waddies pub signs. (Extra)

This afternoon, I binged watched the last 3 episodes of Bridgerton. I could not get away from the fact that the lead character, Daphne, is the real life daughter of Sally Webster from Corrie.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.