Monday

Today, we walked around Clanger and Pickett Woods and saw a tree being felled. Had we reached the cutter a few minutes earlier, I would have had taken a photograph. 

I took this particular photograph because it reminded me of a dinosaur skeleton.

We were home by 12.30. Clive took down the outside Christmas lights. I tore down and binned my faux glass window. Everything went into the loft and then I made gift tags out of the Christmas cards.

I am planning a temperature blanket for 2021. (The year I turn 60) Strictly speaking, I should have started it already but, as it will be two tone squares, I should catch up quickly. Just choosing the colours and placing an order.

I was sorry to hear about Gerry Marsden and even welled up a bit. Such a wonderful smile as he sang.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.