Aberdeen at Trentham

Another blip birthday has arrived! And as most of my images are ones from the great outdoors, I was really hoping for some good light today. Phew! It wasn't overcast and we had some sunshine.

We walked around the Italian Gardens at Trentham as that's the only bit open at present due to the recent snow. To make the walk a bit longer we walk around the estate beyond the gardens. 

This is where we're always on the hunt for these beautiful creatures - 4 Aberdeen Angus calves. They were put there to play their part in managing the landscape. They're quite curious, and if you're patient, will come and see what you're about. I almost got my lens thoroughly cleaned by a slurpy tongue today!

My photography has been a real distraction and focus in 2020. And blip has been, and is always, a great place to record each day whatever is thrown at you. As a child and teenager, and into my early university days I kept a diary, but a visual dairy is much better. A picture can conjures up so much of what you were feeling at that moment too.

I tend to dabble around the edges of the blip community but always enjoy some brief exchanges throughout each day, and have been especially amazed at people's resilience in 2020! The only message I can say is for us all to keep going........

Thank you for visiting my ordinary life on this huge wonderful planet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.