Views from Apedale

Firstly, thank you for all your kinds words, stars and hearts for my 8 year anniversary. It took me months to sign up to blipfoto as I thought I'd never stick at it. And here we are 8 years later and it's just become part of my day.

SO here's to the next year.............

We took a short drive to Apedale Country Park this afternoon. The morning was taken up with food shopping and visiting dad.

There are great views from the summit where there's a commemorative pit wheel which can be seen for miles. This is the view towards the Wedgwood's Monument. Not the famous Wedgwood but a John Wedgwood, a local coal mine owner. This obelisk was once much taller but was damaged in a storm in 1976.

We could see over into The Peak District with views of The Roaches, Shutlingsloe and  the Sutton Common BT Tower too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.