Grotesque or Gargoyle?

I'm not sure which this is. I couldn't really tell if it was a water spout or not. But it's one of several carved at the rear of Lichfield Cathedral.

I was meeting up with friends for brunch just outside Lichfield, so decided to call in on the way home. 

I was notified that I was due a blip anniversary a few days ago. Like many folks I'm always amazed how the year disappears and I've kept going. I must admit to not always being particularly communal but still feel it's a great community. It's kept my interest in photography alive, given me a great visual diary of life over the last 7 years and inspiration from other journals, blipmeets and blip challenges.

Thanks to one Mr John Gravett for introducing blip to me, those who keep it going behind the scenes, and for those of you who visit when you can. I'd find it hard not to think about posting a photo every day, even if it has been close to midnight at times.

It's just part of my day like cleaning my teeth!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.