Walkies!

Rudely woken at 4.30 by Phin whining to get out. As it was Mr PHL’s turn, I tried to roll over and get some more sleep - partially successful as Phin was quite restless and was quite noisy. Not sure if he was cold or hungry since we’ve cut down on his food rations.

When I surfaced at 9 Mr PHL went back up for a couple of hours. I had tea and toast and took Phin into the front room where he fell asleep beside me for a couple of hours.

Took him for a short walk round the stream before lunch. The ice is melting but still a little treacherous underfoot.

After lunch Mr PHL and I walked along the railway path to the supermarket. Phin enjoyed his first outing there as there was lots to sniff on the way and people to make a beeline for. Picked up the few bits I needed and home in time for a call with young Mr PHK and his girlfriend. They were lucky enough to go skiing a couple of days ago at Glenshee as it’s just along the road from them in Perthshire.

Treated ourselves to a Chinese takeaway for dinner and are now watching the new David Attenborough programme.

Blip is the snowman young Mr PHL made when he was much younger. Probably need to take the decorations down tomorrow so this was my last chance.

We’ve upped the food rations a little so hopefully the puppy will sleep a little longer in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.