Lockdown number ??

So the news in Scotland at 2 today was as we expected and a new lockdown is in force from
midnight. It’s not unexpected and we’re reasonably well prepared - I feel for those with young children, those living alone, small business or those in many other circumstances where life is more difficult.
We’ve just watched the briefing from no 10 and England is also going into full lockdown from Wednesday.
I feel it has to be done and hope it allows vaccination to move at pace.

Early start again with the puppy but at least we both fell asleep on the sofa after breakfast. Too icy for me to risk taking him out as I’m like Bambi when it’s icy so he only got one walk this afternoon.

I had to visit the shopping centre on the outskirts of Edinburgh to collect my new glasses - a relatively painless experience and it’s wonderful to be able to see clearly again.

Thanks to Picturemull for hosting MonoMonday in January. Hope my blip fits the brief.

Thanks so much for all the love shown to my 730th blip which has pushed it to the first page of popular.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.