Such a tiny bud

Spotted this wee tiny bud on what I think is a Hawthorn tree when out on the frosty pavement with Phin this morning. Seems to me to be hoping that Spring is just around the corner.

Slight drama with the kitchen plans as we had a phone call from the builder to say one of the units has been damaged in the warehouse and the replacement won’t arrive till April. After a quick call by Mr PHL to the warehouse, it turns out to be a component I didn’t realise I’d ordered so I’m happy to not have a pull out unit and stick to shelves. Phew!

Whilst Mr PHL sorted out the garage, I took Phin for a good run round the field. He met his friend Innes, a rather gorgeous brown and cream Dalmatian and they had a fine time splashing in the puddles and mud.

We’ve decided that it might be prudent to have the van available for relaxing, cooking, eating and probably sleeping in whilst the kitchen is being ripped out and fitted. There’s a lovely wee site at Roslin with availability so we’re booked in from Saturday. I hadn’t appreciated how many bits were due to be delivered this Friday and I think we will end up losing all of downstairs to store it all so it makes sense to be local but away. So on top of emptying the east if the kitchen tomorrow I need to sort out what we need to take in the van!

Miss PHL had asked me to call round and take her to a large supermarket as her wee local shop didn’t carry much in the way of GF supplies. It was a bit of a wasted trip as stocks were very low but we got a few bits and I’ll look in our local supermarket next time I go to find some other items for her.

After dinner I spent a frustrating hour trying to order the range we’d chosen only to get to the checkout twice and then be told it was out of stock or they didn’t deliver to Scotland. Third time lucky and it’s due for delivery on the 14th.

Looking forward to seeing your entries for TinyTuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.