A frosty but muddy walk

Very frosty again on our morning walk so we didn’t linger too long. I nipped out to the shopping centre as I had a couple of items to collect. One was picked up but the other wasn’t there. After much searching the assistant asked to see my email - turns out I’d selected the wrong centre to collect at, so will need to head to the other centre tomorrow. Doh!

Nipped in to the travel agents to pay the balance for our February cruise. The travel agent was making conversation (I think) by telling me that Cunard isn’t as stuffy as people think and that you don’t need to dress up if you don’t want to. I do wonder if he looked at my dog walking jeans (as I forgot to change), tee shirt and hoodie and assumed I wasn’t the type to dress up. Au contraire, I’m excited fir the gala evenings.

Our builder came round to go over the plans a final time and brought the electrician with him. Took a wee while to go through all the electric needs but it’s all good for Monday.

I then took Phin to the field to burn off some energy and managed to clock up almost 5km by going up and diwn all the different paths criss crossing the field. He found many, many things to sniff and much on - mostly frozen rabbit poo! He was a tired boy when we got back and fell fast asleep.

I had time to look through the TinyTuesday entries as a first pass, lots of lovely entries. I’ll take another look tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.