Ingleman

By Ingleman

My Precious, In Case

My second upload showing a small section of my books. This is a selection of my absolute favourite climbing books, featuring many of the foremost climbers and events, since the pioneering days of climbing  - when death was just one of  myriad risks these exceptional people took.
Fusty old climbing books my wife calls them. That does surprise me considering her contribution to our days on the mountains - over thirty years she has partnered me to some of the wildest rocky places these small islands can offer. She had acute hypothermia on Striding Edge 29 years ago. Caught in a blizzard we were forced to abandon and get safely down, only to find shortly afterwards she was pregnant with our first child, Joe, who is now a strapping 28 year old currently finding his own adventures on ice and snow in Sweden.
Our lives are now much more sedate but my books keep me connected to those properly wild places that I will never see, but offer just as much excitement to the imagination as our own days out in the hills. 

**Sincere thanks to all for stars and comments on yesterday's blip, much appreciated*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.