Dusk At Pattingham

Today I took Hollie dog for a fine walk over the 'hummocks field' which she loves because of the long grass. I noticed a magnificent tree literally dripping with catkins, it was better decorated than any Christmas tree I have seen. (first extra) 

On the way back I picked up a few bag fulls of litter. Hate it! I would be locked up for verbalising my thoughts about people who drop litter. (second extra) 

To top off the day I diverted to the village of Pattingham where I took some nice shots of St Chad's Church. Although the tower, being the oldest remaining part of the church, is from the 14th century, there is mention of a place of worship here in the Domesday Book. 

I have been promised fish and chips, and possibly a beer tonight. Life doesn't get much better, does it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.