January 4th 2022

The day upon which we had a delivery of 'kitchen' units from B&Q, and I was impressed with their customer service. They came when they said they would, and helped me stack all 60 items in the garage ready to be installed. The driver of the massive wagon was a sprightly young woman. Gulp. I bit my tongue. No need to say anything. Absolutely no reason whatsoever why a vivacious young lady should not be driving a wagon that was wider than my garden and my neighbour's. Is there? I have learnt my lesson in the past. Keep it zipped.... I mean to say, that is, not to say anything. Not the other thing, you understand don't you....

Also the day I revisited Pattingham with Hollie dog. She loved it. Great big flat muddy playing field. Perfect. 

And I got a picture of a dazzling shrub full of berries.. Viburnum Opulus, according to my plantnet app. Who am I to argue. 

My quote of the day.. Courtesy of Douglas Adams (Hitchhikers Guide To The Galaxy.) 

"I decline to answer that question on the grounds that I don't know the answer"

OH, and I painted a massive blue rectangle on my lawn today. So Google earth thinks we have a swimming pool.... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.