I Can't Believe It's Not Butter

A very restful day, one to be savoured. After another gloriously lazy start involving tea and biscuits in bed, I took my son to the railway station to go and meet a friend in Birmingham. Back home I messed with some lighting and flowers and camera. No great shakes but very therapeutic to lose yourself in the minutiae of macro photography, composition and light.

The roses are two bunches I bought for my wife's birthday on New Year's Eve and I couldn't resist the intricate swirls in the petals.  The main is messed with in photoshop to create a slightly embossed effect and the extra is a conventional shot with little modification.

Talking with a friend recently about the sanctity of marriage I did confess that I had not had intimate relations with my wife before we were wed.  When I said to him ''What about you?'' he replied...'I'm not sure, what was her maiden name...'

It's been a quiet start to the new year and long may it continue. I remain indebted to all of you, my blip friends. As always a huge thank you for taking the time to learn how underwhelming my life is!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.