Mixed Bag

I couldn't choose just one image to reflect our day today. 

I always feel a bit of a cheat when considering the essence of blip

One picture per day. 

But today was such a mixed bag I have shown a collage of images that will remind me of this day. 

Our niece's six year old girls, visiting for the day. Great fun and really good to see them again. Bright, effervescent and very well spoken. R and D made us smile and brightened the day. D doesn't approve of sneaky photos and shows her disapproval!

I also took some pictures of the jigsaw they attempted but couldn't finish in time before going home.

The two naive wooden carvings are my mum's, and when she died ten years ago I kept them, knowing how much they meant to her. The window light today picked them out in a way that caught my eye. 

And I went with Mrs I on a short walk with Hollie dog, the sunset was great but I have changed it to look like a moonscape. Sunsets are so predictable, I think.

Thanks for all well wishes for Mrs I. She has been poorly but much better now. Thank you! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.