Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Happy Eyes!

Lovely day! We met Nigel and Mireia at Cafe Paris at 1pm when things opened and managed to get a table in the sun and distanced from other tables. Win!! This was the first time we'd seen Nigel all year (in the flesh). We'd seen Mireia once as she came to help us with our failing hibiscus tree, as she's a gardener. So nice to catch up! Nigel does the same as me work-wise, but we managed not to talk shop much. We headed off our separate ways and then Bb and I had a long walk. I clocked up 30,000 steps, making a total this week of 138,000 steps, a personal best for me.

I start my next course tomorrow, but am hoping to try and keep at 10,000 steps a day at least. I hope this has turned into a habit and am grateful that we have the weather to do it. I was wearing thermals today though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.