Wonderful wind chime

This amazing piece of 'working art' was made by a friend of mine and sent to me at Christmas. He collects brassware and old cutlery, beads and other bits from various 'pre-loved' sources and makes the most incredible things, from bird houses to wonderful wind chimes. 

I absolutely love it but I don't know where to hang it! It's quite heavy too. But it's one of those things that will come along with me wherever I go, and I will find a place for it eventually.

I stayed home today so I could write (first chapter in the bag), attend to some tedious admin and do some preparation for work tomorrow. Thank you for your supportive comments yesterday, J went for a walk with her friend early this morning and spent the rest of the day focused on her studies and in contact with her sister, so we are in better shape today thankfully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.