Daffs!

On a stroll around some lanes with a friend I was surprised to see daffodils already. It was a little taster of spring even though we got rained on a few minutes later. 

Reminds me of when she and I (a long time ago) picked armfuls (and I do mean armfuls) of daffs out of a field to take home to our mums, who we had left chatting in her kitchen. We got properly told off for 'stealing' the flowers as the fields were part of a nursery. Oops. But both mums had a houseful of daffs because we certainly couldn't put them back!

On a less light note, I have been concerned about my young adult today, feeling very down with the way life seems to have ground to a halt (except the expectation to study regardless of diminished support). The trouble is I can't 'fix' anything, we just have to keep edging forward.   

Have a good Sunday... my last day before the return to work (the time has gone so quickly!). I'm not ready! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.