Shine on 21

Crisp, fresh January. Love it. 

Spent much of the day outside as it was so beautiful. There is a lot to sort out now that I can no longer say 'after Christmas' but today is too soon to be concerned with much other than strolling along the beach! My pedometer thingy tells me I walked 9.5 miles overall. No wonder I'm tired this evening! 

Friend H and I sat on a rock for a while and observed that there were more people out on this very chilly day, enjoying the beach than we've seen in recent summers! Well, they can't do much else, but it was a little like going back in time. To when your parents always kept a tartan blanket in the car and never ventured out without a flask of sweet coffee. Very wholesome. 

I hope the first day of 2021 has been a good one for all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.