Ferjen

By Ferjen

A nice tree

Not much is happening in my world.

Lotts of cleaning as John has finished decorating for now so I could finally clear up properly.

Took Pickle for a nice walk on the green. Photo is a lovely tree which I havent really done justice with my phone snap.

Extraordinary governors meeting this afternoon (not Ivy's school). The school can't open on Tuesday because of insufficient staff following the teachers unions recommendations. I have a lot of sympathy for all teachers and do think all schools should probably be closed for a short period of time to stop transmission. Although the other side of me dreads closures of Ivy's school because of the thought of trying to home school and work through my busiest month.

We also had a member of preschool resign today, she planned to leave end of the academic year, but has left now because she is scared to come in. We agreed to waive her notice period.

I worked again this evening. I dont want to but I am so behind on my deadlines having had my hours cut earlier this year. My boss has agreed to give me lieu time or paid overtime (which is only fair as I had to take unpaid leave earlier in the year during the first lockdown). I would far rather have my evenings and days off than overtime, but in the short term there is nothing I can do but get the work done. The Institute lobbied HMRC for an extension to the filing deadline or waiving of penalties but they said no.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.