Ferjen

By Ferjen

Bug tiles and lockdown 3

I barely slept last night going round and round in circles about whether to send Ivy to key worker school for lockdown 3. (John is a key worker). I'm so angry with Boris for announcing it so late.   Many of us already feel great levels of anxiety with this virus and the last minute u-turns and constant uncertainity is just amplify it.

In the end Ivy did go to school and the Teacher and Head welcomed them in with smiles and kindness.  Our childminder is open and so is preschool as usual which seems odd, but is the rules.  Ivy will go in three days and I will home school for two. I usually work 5 days a week in January but I will instead work weekends and evenings, and then plan to take 2 weeks off in February if I can.

I understand there is a risk to them attending school but the groups are now very small and I think the mental health benefits (theirs and mine) outweigh that.  I hope its the right decision. I wish I didn't have to work right now and could just concentrate on the girls at home and supporting John at work.

Feeling tearful but wont indulge in that for long and will pull myself together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.