Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Ash

Having mulled things over a bit, I’ve decided the only way I can live with myself is to self isolate for the rest of the week, as prompted by the Covid-19 app. 

As yesterday, I still think that my “contact” has been through the walls from one of my neighbours, but until I can confirm that one way or another, I think the right thing to do is to self-isolate. I would be working from home all week anyway, so all I’m giving up is my daily walk. I’ve got some cold symptoms but quite often do so I haven’t ordered a test.

Those with long memories may recall that I did a seven day self-isolation back in March, just before the national lockdown started. As then, my blips will probably be mostly views from out of the velux. With luck there will be jackdaws and aeroplanes, but today it’s just an ash tree and some chimney pots.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.