YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

More textures

Wary of more black ice I took myself off down the village and thought I would walk up Goit Stock again.  Waited for my delivery of the latest Pinch of Nom book and then set off.  Not too bad on the roads and pavements, but where the water had run out of the farm lane it was ice all the way to the bottom of the hill.  Cars parked right up the hill indicating, that the pathways might be busy.  Walked along behind 3 separate couples, and everyone seemed to be going up towards the waterfall, so I veered off and walked up to the Chimney Field.  Took quite a few photos of the sheep and the chimney in there, and walked a way until it became too muddy and icy, then turned back.  Walking back up Leech Lane there was a lot of moss, fungi and lichens, so a collage of textures again I’m afraid,  I do like a good mossy wall!  Met a few neighbours also out enjoying the fresh air. Arriving home made a curry for tea and then watched Eat, Pray Love - true escapism.  Love the part set in Italy.  Might be a while before we can escape abroad again, but we can watch with hope.
.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.