Beyond my wildest d-rames

Today I explored Rame Head just west of Plymouth. This area is rugged and stunning, with even the occasional Dartmoor pony munching on grass in the flat areas. I had to button up as it didn’t feel much above zero, even when I sought patches of direct sunlight like a lizard. My thermals are in Mozambique and lack of them eventually forced me back indoors.

In the village of Kingsand I saw a sign advertising the Peninsula Trust, which supports rural communities in this area, and a minibus referring to the ‘Forgotten Corner of Cornwall’. This doesn’t seem like an official designation but it seems that there is an incredibly strong network here, with people rallying to support others in fuel and food poverty, and with transport problems.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.