Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Flowers in the snow

It was freezing today. It was snowing as C and I walked to swimming and yet the blossom is out on some of the bushes along the way. Sadly I only had the phone (they only have small lockers at swimming so we travel light!) so it isn't the best photo, but they were lovely and did make me think that maybe, just maybe spring is just around the corner.

After swimming we wandered home and had lunch and C played on the computer. Jim came home having dropped W off at N&P's. C and I then went to watch Joseph performed by the youth group of the local Amateur Dramatics Society. It was really very, very good, but the best bit was watching C bob up and down to the music, trying hard not to sing along. To top it off C won an Easter Egg in the raffle after I had sent her to buy some tickets with £1 (£1 a strip) and she came back with two strips! The sort of thing that only Carys can do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.