Lights

This streetscape in the neighborhood is nice, and I'd been meaning to take a picture of it for some time, but I could never get a decent shot. I don't think this one's that good either, but it's not bad.

My walk today was nice. I've been feeling really sad and angry lately. I'm still grieving over my grandpa. Does that go away? I kind of can't believe I am so sad even though I didn't expect him to live that long and knew his health was failing in the final months.

But I am still incredibly sad. I've been testy with Jill lately. I keep thinking she'd be better off breaking up with me. Who would want to be with a guy who is always angry? I don't know why my mood is so poor lately. Maybe it's because we can't really get out anywhere. I also feel so hopeless at my job. Yes, I am thankful I still have a job, but it's a dead end. There are days that are so stressful, I wish I'd taken the buyout.

I'm exhausted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.