Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

The Palm House

At the Botanics, sporting a tasteful festive ribbon and bow. T and I had a great time despite some rain as it was just so good to be outside and walking with somebody else, somewhere where it wasn't slippery. We even had a coffee and tray bake at the Terrace Cafe near Inverleith House, eaten outside looking at the view of the Royal Mile on the skyline which you can see much better in winter as there are no leaves on the trees. I had to hang up quite a lot of my gear on the pulley when I got home, but it was definitely worth it.

On the way back I called in at the recycling centre to offload a car full of cardboard and paper. A lot of the animals were looking a bit dead - they were so sodden that they had gently collapsed into themselves. I think their prognosis is poor, but I guess that's just the way it goes.

Back-blipped from 4th.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.