Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

The Canny Man's

Is my nearest pub, although I think I can count the number of times I've been there on the fingers of one hand. It's very quirky with decor which probably hasn't changed for several decades. It was of course looking very empty because of lockdown, but I thought it was worth a blip on my way back from the post box - where I posted my final Christmas cards, thank goodness! It's been even harder getting down to writing cards this year, but there were people I still wanted to write to.

This afternoon we had the news that we are to go back into a full lockdown from midnight tonight, which I thought was coming - and necessary - but it's not going to be easy. This evening we were told that we were to stay at home tomorrow pending the decision about what was going to happen at work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.