AndrewFH

By AndrewFH

Willow Bridge

A dull overcast day and remaining cold. There has not been any more snow or rain so I took the opportunity to take down the Christmas lights from the shrubs and tree at the front of the house. Needless to say, it took much longer than I would have liked and the tree involves contortions to climb and thread the cable through the branches. I am sure it was not that long when I put it up.
I have also ordered a new greenhouse which won't arrive before March and there is work to be completed before then preparing the base and re-siting the existing small greenhouse. Still, it is turning my mind to preparing for spring and ordering the seeds we want.
My image for today is the old packhorse bridge - Willow Bridge. I have blipped the bridge before showing the bridge across the river. This view shows how narrow it is and gives some impression of the steep gradient to the high point in the middle. It is just wide enough for a laden horse to cross, which is not wide enough for two people to pass side by side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.