CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Meadow Cottage

A very dreich day

The weather was poor and the roads very icy, so I never left the house. I did listen to Scotland’s First Minister making the expected announcement that we were going into almost a full Lockdown. Supposedly for the month of January but may well be longer. It means churches will have to close from this Friday so it means we will have to send out Orders of Service with links to songs and the Sermon. We got used to it the first time so I am sure we will get back into it again.

I also did some writing for the daily email I send out to our church, friends and family.

The jigsaw was not completed by me but by my wife who is an expert. It is a lovely picture, called Meadow Cottage, and was a nice one for my wife to work on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.