WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

View to the burbs

All the houses in this photo have been built since I started blipping, exactly nine years ago today (I don't get a blip balloon because I've missed too many days since). I think residents of the new estates probably now outnumber residents of the old part of the village as it empties out.

It was a nice sunny day, but cold ... ice on the fountain. S made a lovely roast dinner of pork, roast potatoes, peas, fried apple wedges, and his amazing Yorkshire puddings. We did the Yorkshire thing of having some of them for pudding too, but there are still some left. And now he's building yet more bookshelves to house the teetering piles of books all over the house. I still have a couple of books going free if anyone still wants one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.