BecksC

By BecksC

Snow!

We went to find snow today. We travelled about 10 minutes or so and found plenty of it at Haigh Hall. We decided to stay away from the crowds and found a quiet public access field. My eldest son and husband loved it. My youngest son was cold and wanted to go back to the car.
It made me realise how much fitness I have lost since my illness as I struggled to breathe walking across the snow covered slightly boggy field. I needed my inhaler and a lot of help, with my husband and children pulling me along.
In retrospect I shouldn't have gone with them, but sometimes I just feel so fed up, missing out due to ill health. I know I'll pay for doing it in the next few days, but to see the kids smiling and laughing and throwing snow balls and making snow angels was worth it. You never know how many snow days you will get in this country. It will most likely be mush and rain tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.