BecksC

By BecksC

Kindness and massive packages

I spoke to my mum on video call yesterday. We were out playing in the snow at the time. As she lives down south (Essex), they haven't got any snow! She saw the children playing in the snow and asked if we had sledges (we didn't), so this morning our lovely lady Amazon driver turned up with these huge cardboard boxes (which were light as a feather!). Even she was surprised at the size of them and asked what on earth I'd ordered. I told her it was a very good question, as I hadn't ordered anything and was worried it was the wrong house... Until I saw my mum's name on them.
I simply messaged her a picture of the boxes and asked if she meant to send them to us first. She confirmed she had and they were a surprise for the kids. So I excitedly waited for them to come home and open them. 
They opened them with much gusto and revealed some ice scooters. The boxes are large enough for the children to fit in, so I was tempted to seal them up and send them to my mum for a few days leave and quiet (if only!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.