BecksC

By BecksC

Trip to the post office

There was a slight mix up of gifts at Christmas with my husband's family. He got his sister's partners gifts and they got his, so we had to send to reach other boys post. I dutifully wrapped the gifts and went to the post office to pay £7.50 for a very small package to be delivered by the next day (hopefully!). The queue was out of the door and as soon as I got out of the car I started coughing and getting the usual glares from people whilst saying to them "it's not Covid" in my croaky voice! They half smiled and shuffled further away from me as best they could in the queue. I don't wear a mask as I am exempt and struggle to breathe (I have tried to wear a mask and have been told off by several health professionals as they can see I'm struggling). I constantly get glared at when I'm out and about, talking as best I can - Marge Simpson like according to my husband. I spotted these in the post office and had to take a picture. It is my husband and I in chocolate form. He is the dark chocolate bourbon and I'm the milk chocolate orange. An unusual pairing, but meant to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.