Respond...

...to an element of Picturemull's chosen photo--the theme for MonoMonday. I liked the boards in her photo, so I went to South Shore to photograph one of the docks with it's slatted boards, & this one was my favorite, being suspended over the water and held in place by the chains. 
I had to be up early this morning as one of the basement guys was coming to hook our washer and dryer back up. SO FORTUNATE for us that he knew what he was doing, as we had galvanized pipe for the gas line (which is a no-no! Who knew, as it's been like that since we bought the house) & when he was checking it the pipe just broke off in his hands. He said had it done that when they moved the dryer to fix the basement leak our house could have been full of gas. So he drove to the store and bought the proper hookup and installed it all, so now we're good. When he left to buy the part I left to go look for my blip, and when I started driving I realized that all the trees and bushes were covered with hoarfrost--even the evergreens! The sun wasn't out but it was still very beautiful, & of course I ended up taking lots of pictures. I've put one photo and one collage in the extras if you'd care to look. I "only" took 172 photos! LOL.  Thanks to Picturemull for hosting MonoMonday this month, and for the very interesting subjects for the month! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.