EB!

I've not taken my camera out of my handbag once today!!! So a quick phone snap taken from the door of our building as Nate and I headed out this evening. Loved the clouds!

This morning Ricardo came over for a shower. We've only ever known him begging and sleeping in a shop doorway...but since Covid his life has changed; he's slowly coming off the big H, he no longer begs, he now has a little hut on a building site and is acting as security there...he has hope! He hasn't any water there so came to wash here, but he sat with a coffee and talked about how happy he is in life now...I can't believe the change - incredible! 

Asha and I met Joha and Isabel for coffee and a catch up. Then later I saw Juliette (extra for memory's sake!). Soooo good to spend time with her! She's asked Danny to marry her and her fiancé! 

Later Asha went off for a sleepover and Danny headed to prison. One of the guys in there has been doing well and is going to be allowed out for monthly weekends, so he'll be coming to stay in 2 weeks. Danny said he was basically listing all the foods he's desperate to eat...nothing fancy, just things like eggs for breakfast. I'm really looking forward to meeting him having met his parents and heard about him a lot. 

Nate and I got him some new trainers today - Spiderman ones. He's worn holes in his others. I'm impressed he's worn them out before growing out of them! 

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Bearing witness to the dramatic change in Ricardo. 
2) Seeing Juliette so happy and content after some truly awful times.
3) The missionary prayer meeting and those pray-ers faithfulness. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.