The Kings are coming!

Asha was at her sleepover until mid afternoon...I was getting lovely photo updates from my friend of her and the girls hiking up a hill with their dog, Buddy. 
Danny took Nate to go play football whilst I supposedly cleaned the flat. That didn't happen. Claire sent a message saying there's a free classical concert Saturday night in one of the Catholic Churches, but you needed tickets...so I rushed off to get some before the place shut (not reopening until after the weekend now). Then bumped into a friend, Luna, on my outing. Poor woman was horribly under dressed and shivering, so went home to find clothes, a coat, hat & gloves etc etc... Unfortunately she didn't meet me at our agreed time, so I hung about waiting for her. One of the things I find hard is how unreliable drugs make people, especially the really nasty drugs. Later in the day we heard her wailing so Danny ran down and found her. He said she was pleased with the clothes...we're heading into a few days of very low temperatures, so they were needed. 
Caña Club tonight and then home to cook a late dinner to celebrate Kings Day with Jud and Stephen. No parade this year sadly, but it was special to celebrate with friends. The kids have left a shoe out each in the hope the King's might drop past our apartment with a little gift for them...

Today I'm grateful for;
1) The joy of celebrating with friends.
2) A lovely parcel of goodies from Gill.
3) Sinead being so kind to Asha.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.