Amazing Arnolds

Today is King's Day here in Spain...we awoke to little gifts for the kids, and not only that, for Danny and me too! I'll add an extra of what the mystery king left me (thanks Asha, you generous girl, you). It's steel, I absolutely love it.
Mid morning we headed to Cala Vedella to meet up with Tim and Becky and their 3 boys. Such a fun few hours - hot chocolate, coffee and biscuits were shared around. Great to catch up with them in person and not over a zoom call.
Home via prison to wave at Sole but she wasn't in her cell. Then an Askesis Skype for me looking at 'Sabbath'. 
I've had backache again today, so ibuprofen and tiger balm for me!

Today I'm grateful for;
1) The kids delight over little gifts and Asha's generosity and thoughtfulness in playing 'King' for me and Danny.
2) Time to have good conversation with Becky today.
3) The kids being in bed - both are shattered after a series of late nights. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.