Wood Mouse

I think this is a wood mouse as they don't hibernate, but please correct me. I'm not usually lucky enough to see mice outside, let alone get shots other than the trail camera.

Today I was setting up my laptop on the dining table beside the window when I saw something move. It was very fast but I watched for a while to get some shots.

The day when we were told the whole of England had to go into lockdown again. Just trying to decide what I should or shouldn't do in relation to working that can't be done at home. I wouldn't be with people outside the household bubble. There's a big job which is very important to be done before visitors return to the lodge.

I think, if I need to leave the house I should be very wary of the weather to reduce the risk of accidents. Not a good time to need a hospital. Let's stay as safe as possible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.