Going with the flow

In lockdown again, but I could see it coming. London's been in Tier 4 since before Christmas. It will be interesting to see if the number of cars on the road goes down as it did back in March. That would be reassuring as it means people are taking it seriously. I optimistically believe that most people do what they can to keep themselves and others safe, so here's hoping a lockdown helps the NHS and folk are sensible.

Still, it's a downer to be in this scenario and I'm trying to think positive thoughts and look ahead to good things. I'm fortunate to have work I can do at home, a garden (albeit soggy), and fantastic company in Fred and Juno. Family and friends are only a phone call away. I just won't think about when it will be safe to travel to see them.

In reality, lockdown won't mean much of a change for me. It's the taking away of possibilities over a length of time that's playing on my mind. I'll just go with the flow...

...like this lady's hair. The painting on the side of the pub is part of the Dulwich Outdoor Gallery. I've passed this spot many times before, but this is the first time I've noticed the painting. This is street artist Reka One's interpretation of Europa and the Bull by Guido Reni, which is owned by the Dulwich Picture Gallery.
              

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.