Rodents rule

By squirk

Give us your fat!

The starlings are back. Their Clanger-like sounds are all around, competing with the goldfinch warbles and burps. Juno gives the occasional monkey noise in response but he's been glued to my side all day, which is slightly uncomfortable as I'm glued to my work computer. Back to it and I don't think the cat likes that I've swapped the sofa for the dining room table – not as comfy for either of us.

I walked Poppy at lunchtime as it was neither raining and I was free from work meetings. We both enjoyed our trip to the park.

At one point in the afternoon, I spotted the honeysuckle swaying and kept my eyes peeled – a pair of blackcaps! I didn't manage to snap them, but I'll keep a look out. I often see a pair at this time of year.

We celebrated the first working day of the year with fish and chips and an episode of The Tourist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.